Joint CommissionFree Guide

Training Requirements for The Joint Commission Accreditation


Earning and maintaining accreditation from The Joint Commission (TJC) can be tough.

The standards are among the highest in the industry, going beyond regulatory requirements. Guidance on staff education is in nearly every chapter, and training is specifically required in 16 standards.

MedTrainer’s healthcare training experts meticulously compiled these TJC standards into a free guide for quick reference. Combine TJC standards with your regulatory requirements to identify potential training overlap. For example, disaster preparedness education is required by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS), the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), and TJC. By choosing one course that satisfies all three, you can reduce training time for your staff. 

To help you save time, we’ve also matched each 2023 TJC standard with MedTrainer courses that satisfy the requirement, making it simple for you to assign to your team.  

Inside this guide, you’ll find:

  1. Quick reference training list
  2. Detailed standards and corresponding training
  3. How MedTrainer helps to meet The Joint Commission accreditation standards

FREE GUIDE: Ultimate List of Training Requirements for ASCs

Download this comprehensive list of training required in federal regulatory requirements and AORN standards. It’s broken down by role to make it easy to assign!

Learn More About MedTrainer

Every MedTrainer course is created by subject matter experts and reviewed by our policy team to ensure regulatory and accreditation compliance. You get all the convenience of a modern LMS with the tracking, reporting, and compliance required in healthcare.

Get in touch with us

Sales: (888) 337-0288